This guide will show you how to expire a department. An expired department will not appear in the department selection box when adding a new staff member or staff rate, but it will appear when editing a staff rate.
If you are unable to complete any of the steps in this guide, you can use the Submit a request button at the top right of this page to contact our team for help.
-
Click Settings and Company
-
Click the Departments Tab
- Click the Edit icon for the department you would like to expire.
-
Set the Expired toggle to active. The department will be removed from the department table unless the Included Expired toggle is active.
You cannot expire a department if it is the only active department.
Comments
0 comments
Please sign in to leave a comment.